top of page

WAYWARD PATRIOT: PRESERVING THE VOTE

"Thanks for your interest in my new thriller, Wayward Patriot: Preserving the Vote. Be the first to know when each book in the series is released, hear about dates and locations of related events, and... 

receive a free gift by signing up here."

Jack Meyer, Author's home page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

The nation breathes a sigh of relief as a new, entirely secure voting system restores public confidence in election integrity, but when corporate manager Brad Tillman discovers evidence that a vote

has been manipulated, his world is turned upside down. Somebody knows what Brad knows, and now he’s a target for murder.

 

Brad Tillman works as a numbers guy for the cybersecurity firm that developed the new election system. Following the death of his best friend and colleague, he finds evidence that a recent special election has been manipulated and begins to doubt that his friend’s demise was accidental. Suddenly, he finds himself completely out of his element and on the run as he tries to find the truth about who is behind the chaos. He must probe carefully, question his assumptions and sort out the facts from his own biases along the way.

EARLY REVIEWS

"Riveting! Jack Meyer's compelling, page-turning tale of collusion and intrigue was mesmerizing in the vein of David Baldacci and John Grisham. Highly recommended!”

Jim Hahn

Deputy Chief of Staff for the late Congressman Jim Hagedorn

  • Be the first to know when each book in the series is released

  • Be notified of book signings and other related events

  • Receive these free gifts:

    • A quick-read summary of the US Constitution with links to the full text

    • A description of the Federalist Papers with links to a table of contents and all of the articles and essays.

    • The first 100 people to sign up will receive a personalized signature placard for their book.

FILL OUT THE FORM TO...

Thanks for submitting!

*Email addresses won't be sold or used in any way other than to notify you of book releases, events, etc.

Subscribe
DSC_2280.JPG

About Author Jack Meyer

Jack Meyer is a retired businessman and author of Wayward Patriot: Preserving the Vote, a new suspense thriller with a political edge.  The thought of writing a thriller with a backdrop centered around elections came to him in 2000 during the contested presidential election. The TV coverage of election workers staring at dimpled/hanging chads filled the airwaves during the Florida recount and planted the idea for a political thriller in Meyer's mind.  While it references the political divisiveness in the country, it does not push a political agenda. Jack confesses to be a politics watcher who has written for campaigns and contributed opinion pieces for various online publications so a political backdrop is natural for his debut novel. He develops characters that most people can relate to. They are “everyday” people who become entangled in situations that they could never have imagined. The characters have a variety of political perspectives, but their stories are less about political ideology and more about the shared human experience and the ethical and moral dilemmas that come with a strong desire to do what is best for one’s country. His stories challenge the reader to ask, “Could this really happen?”

Jack and his wife, Barbara, divide their time between their homes in Colorado Springs and Tucson. He stays busy remodeling his homes, playing golf, and writing his next book in the Wayward Patriot series.

bottom of page